About me, Mental Health, Weightloss Journey

Weightloss & Life Update: May 4

First starting Ozempic vs April 28

Hey ladies and gents!

Today, I will discuss my weight loss and other life issues.

So, I no longer want a relationship with my sister. She’s no longer in contact with me. I blocked her number and social media accounts. I just can’t handle her anymore. It was over something stupid anyway.

Moving on, I’m struggling with my eating disorder. I keep binge eating for emotional reasons. I guess the situation with my sister has made me depressed and anxious.

I have a toothache, but it’s mild. It’s from when I broke my tooth at crackle barrel on hamburger steak. Then, I chipped a tooth, eating a bag of chips. I will eventually find a dentist to take care of it. Right now, we can’t find a dentist close enough. Plus, I want to trust the dentist with my teeth.

We had issues with the dentist in the past. That’s for another blog post. I might not even post about it, but I might. I just want to know I’m in good hands. The one past lied about being licensed. I hope that never happens again.

So I bought a kitchen scale for helping portions sizes. I got it in my over the counter from my insurance. I also got a dental guard to help me from not grinding my teeth a night. I have yet to try it out still.

I’m staying at 345.9 pounds so far. I haven’t gained or lost any pounds. I’m trying really hard to change my diet. I’m doing more since it’s spring. We are also going to stop eating out.

It’s causing me not to lose much weight. I also have been walking more. I do need a workout once or twice a week. I do no equipment exercises. It seems to help, but I can’t stick with it. Any suggestions welcome to get me to work out more.

I also need some suggestions on which calorie calculators use grams to measure out foods. I’m having a little bit of issues getting the right measurements when I prepare my plate.

Also, do plastic plates make a difference on the kitchen scale? I’m really curious it’s an 11-pound weight limit.

Also, if you have any weight loss tips, post them in comments. It’s much appreciated for me trying to get healthy.

Leave a comment